The Beginning of My Natural Hair Journey

So… I’ve decided to start this blog about my natural hair journey.  I decided to go natural in July, transitioned for four months and did the BIG CHOP just three days ago.  November 20, 2009 was the day of my BIG CHOP.  I’m 100% all natural, now, an oh so excited!  I’m also excited to share this experience with you!

me with a short, relaxed haircut in May 2009

This was on a cruise in May.  I had not decided to go natural yet, and was really enjoying my short cut.  My hair was a little longer than shoulder-length before I cut it a couple years ago.  Then it was chin-length until I cut it last year sometime (can’t remember the month)…  I LOVED my short haircut!

i transitioned with extensions for a month before my BC

I had never been a fan of extensions, but I had gotten to a point where I just couldn’t comb through the two textures anymore, so I got the extensions… hated every minute of it lol… they looked good, but they were uncomfortable.

the night of my BC

my first bantu-knot-out!

~ by neyshawbin on November 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
